Mrs. Yusko's Instagram Feed

Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Student Book Review: Witch & Wizard (Patterson)

Another of our Student Book Reviews. This review comes to you from a 6th grader at Evergreen!

Title: Witch and Wizard
Author: Patterson
Genre: Fiction, Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Adventure, Mystery

Pages: 314
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the publisher:
A sister and brother, along with thousands of young people, have been kidnapped and either thrown in prison or turned up missing after accusations of witchcraft were made against them, and the ruling regime will do anything in order to suppress life and liberty, music and books.


From the student:
"Whit and Wisteria Allgood live a perfectly normal life...until now. When their neighbor accuses them of witchcraft, some members of the New Order throw them in jail. Could this witchcraft thing be a mistake or more than that?

I read this book because the book sounded interesting and had a good summary. Someone else would want to read this book because it has a cool cover and title.

I gave this book 5/5 stars because it had such a good plot, I couldn't put it down! It was full of adventure and plenty of romance for a wonderful story.

Fans of Harry Potter or Maximum Ride would also like this book, which is the first book in a series."

To be honest, I haven't read this series by James Patterson. But this review makes me think I should put it on my list to read soon!

No comments:

 

blogger templates | Make Money Online